Carpal bones

Carpal Bones: The eight bones of the wrist: Scaphoid Bone; Lunate Bone; Triquetrum Bone; Pisiform Bone; Trapezium Bone; Trapezoid Bone; Capitate Bone; and Hamate Bone.1


Types may include:2

Types of Carpal Bone:

  • Capitate Bone
  • Hamate Bone
  • Lunate Bone
  • Pisiform Bone
  • Scaphoid Bone
  • Trapezial Bone
  • Trapezoid Bone
  • Triangular Bone

Anatomy Articles

Read about these related anatomy topics:

   •   •   •


  1. Source: MeSH (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
  2. Source: NCI Thesaurus

   •   •   •

Note: This site is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. See your doctor or other qualified medical professional for all your medical needs.